RSS Feed

The Gift of Giving Produces Growth

Posted on
The Gift of Giving Produces Growth

So those of us who have a strong faith must be patient with the weaknesses of those whose faith is not so strong. We must not think only of ourselves. We should all be concerned about our neighbor and the good things that will build his faith (Romans 15:1-2 GW).

One of the young men new to Lakeview just moved to the United States. He’s a new believer, growing in Christ. He needed transportation and contacted me for advice as to where to go and what to do about purchasing a car for his family. I asked him to give me a few days.

I went to Facebook and shared his need for a car on my page. A few days later, a couple contacted me. They said they had been praying for three weeks, asking the Lord what He wanted them to do with a car they no longer needed. They told the Lord, “We want to give this car to someone who has a need. When I shared this young man’s need for a car, they recognized answered prayer and that the Lord wanted them to give him their car.

It was a really nice vehicle. This young man was so overwhelmed by the love of God and the generosity of his fellow believers, he could hardly could speak.

This gift encouraged this young man in his faith, as well as the couple who gave the gift.

The young man told me, “When I get established, I want to help someone else like these people have helped me.

You are a part of the family of God. Everyone does their part to see one another succeed. We are growing together and giving God the glory.

 

About Ron Bontrager

Lead Pastor of Lakeview Church in Indianapolis.

Leave a Reply

