RSS Feed

Ways to Know God’s Will: #6 – Do Not Be Pressed for an Immediate Decision

Posted on
Ways to Know God’s Will: #6 – Do Not Be Pressed for an Immediate Decision

My Bible College Professor in my first class gave me some great advice. He said, “When you get into the ministry and are faced with a decision, if it is presented as quick, you have to do it now, then always put it off for a little while. Don’t get in a big hurry. That’s not God. That’s the devil!”

Do not be pressed for an immediate decision in seeking God’s will.

The decisions I’ve regretted the most were the ones I rushed. God’s way is usually “in the fullness of time.” I’d rather be preparing to do God’s will, than to get ahead of Him and try to do it in my own limited understanding.

Listen to this entire message online here.

About Ron Bontrager

Lead Pastor of Lakeview Church in Indianapolis.

Leave a Reply

